Final Exam Tips and Tricks

Male protagonist, in the Hall for bold and athletic boys.
hanako
Site Admin

Final Exam Tips and Tricks

#1 Post by hanako » Tue Dec 31, 2019 6:52 pm

Use this thread to post solutions, secrets, and other items of interest you've found in the final exam. Or, if you're stuck, post your list of spells and ask for advice.

Please do not post bugs here, those go in the main development thread!

This exam features a time limit and a crystal orb.

Airy_sama

Re: Final Exam Tips and Tricks

#2 Post by Airy_sama » Wed Jan 01, 2020 1:52 am

I am a very lost student send help, or cookies.

So I got several playthroughs going for basically every major path, and one for the minors where they have basically every 2 color combination of spells at either max, or near max. But while I figured my way into the hidden area with the apparatus, and through other things figured I needed to find the crystal ball to put into it. But I've tried everything I can think of including several violent actions against the monster inside.

hanako
Site Admin

#3 Post by hanako » Wed Jan 01, 2020 2:02 am

To try and keep a nudge subtle...

If you have a high White character, try casting Find Spirits. That might tell you something useful.

Arent

#4 Post by Arent » Wed Jan 01, 2020 2:38 pm

Airy_sama wrote:
Wed Jan 01, 2020 1:52 am
I am a very lost student send help, or cookies.

So I got several playthroughs going for basically every major path, and one for the minors where they have basically every 2 color combination of spells at either max, or near max. But while I figured my way into the hidden area with the apparatus, and through other things figured I needed to find the crystal ball to put into it. But I've tried everything I can think of including several violent actions against the monster inside.
If you have a blue character or make clever use of Donald, it's rather straighforward.