Debug Codes

Rule the world - or die trying!
Message
Author
ArisuTan
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Sep 16, 2013 8:27 am

Re: Debug Codes

#16 Post by ArisuTan » Tue Sep 17, 2013 8:10 pm

I've played through the game and gotten death twice,
I tried to use the Debug codes but it won't work
trade_=60
doesn't work...anybody has the same problem or knows how to make it work?

Karlminion
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun May 12, 2013 3:09 am

Re: Debug Codes

#17 Post by Karlminion » Wed Sep 18, 2013 2:49 am

Are you putting a space between the variables?

trade_=60

should be:

trade_ = 60

Try it again, and remember that permanent stat boosts only take effect after you have classes. Temporary bonuses last until classes. Good luck! ^^

Miakoda
Posts: 62
Joined: Sat Sep 28, 2013 8:20 pm

Re: Debug Codes

#18 Post by Miakoda » Sun Oct 13, 2013 11:31 pm

I was playing around with the debug codes, and manage to get almost all of them to work, except for unlocking the outfits for royal_demeanour and animals. Do others have this problem?

For the code to work, I do have to capitalize the first letter of the skill group, and all but the two mentioned above worked.
unlocked_outfits.add=('X') where X could be Conversation, Weapons, etc.

User avatar
SilverBloodIllusion
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Sep 13, 2013 11:19 pm

Re: Debug Codes

#19 Post by SilverBloodIllusion » Mon Oct 14, 2013 3:32 pm

I've never been able to get Wield Magic or Battlefield Medicine to work. Can someone help?

Miakoda
Posts: 62
Joined: Sat Sep 28, 2013 8:20 pm

Re: Debug Codes

#20 Post by Miakoda » Mon Oct 14, 2013 3:59 pm

For skills with more than one word, I have managed to get it to work with an underscore

wield_magic or battlefield_medicine

User avatar
SilverBloodIllusion
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Sep 13, 2013 11:19 pm

Re: Debug Codes

#21 Post by SilverBloodIllusion » Mon Oct 14, 2013 9:24 pm

Miakoda wrote:For skills with more than one word, I have managed to get it to work with an underscore

wield_magic or battlefield_medicine
Thanks, I already knew that, but that hasn't worked for me on these two.

Miakoda
Posts: 62
Joined: Sat Sep 28, 2013 8:20 pm

Re: Debug Codes

#22 Post by Miakoda » Mon Oct 14, 2013 10:21 pm

Sorry if it didn't work. It may be some vague quirk of one's computer (like with me not getting those other outfits to appear).

Karlminion
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun May 12, 2013 3:09 am

Re: Debug Codes

#23 Post by Karlminion » Mon Oct 14, 2013 11:08 pm

Make sure you're spelling it right, the game won't run it right and it doesn't tell you about spelling errors if the syntax and spacing and symbols are right.

Also if you want to adjust the skills permanently, you need that last underscore at the end.

wield_magic =100

is only a temporary adjustment, lasting until your next class sessions. But

wield_magic_ =100

will set it at 100 for good, once you take class sessions. Is a good idea to use the second when picking Elodie's schedule, and the first if you need to pass a skill check on the fly.

User avatar
SilverBloodIllusion
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Sep 13, 2013 11:19 pm

Re: Debug Codes

#24 Post by SilverBloodIllusion » Tue Oct 15, 2013 6:39 pm

Well, I finally got them working. They've never worked before. It might have been a glitch in the Beta I was on before or maybe my dyslexia was playing all kinds of tricks with my mind. It's so hard for me to know.

User avatar
Ariel Schnee
Posts: 153
Joined: Wed May 23, 2007 3:51 am
Location: USA In The Northern Part Of Louisiana
Contact:

Re: Debug Codes

#25 Post by Ariel Schnee » Sun Oct 27, 2013 5:01 am

For the outfit codes try these :


unlocked_outfits.add('Royal Demeanor')
unlocked_outfits.add('Conversation')
unlocked_outfits.add('Expression')
unlocked_outfits.add('Agility')
unlocked_outfits.add('Weapons')
unlocked_outfits.add('Athletics')
unlocked_outfits.add('Animal Handling')
unlocked_outfits.add('History')
unlocked_outfits.add('Intrigue')
unlocked_outfits.add('Medicine')
unlocked_outfits.add('Economics')
unlocked_outfits.add('Military')
unlocked_outfits.add('Faith')
unlocked_outfits.add('Lumen')
Signature - Homepage - My Fics

If you are a believer of Jesus Christ, and are 100% proud of it, put this in your sig!!

- Ariel Schnee, twin sister of Weiss Schnee. And Loyal Servant of The Royal Pony Sisters, Princess Celestia and Princess Luna... Forever Equestria!

Miakoda
Posts: 62
Joined: Sat Sep 28, 2013 8:20 pm

Re: Debug Codes

#26 Post by Miakoda » Sun Oct 27, 2013 12:38 pm

Thank you Neko Hibiki. The Animal and Demeanor codes work perfectly now.

User avatar
LionessGrl
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Jul 08, 2012 9:49 am

Re: Debug Codes

#27 Post by LionessGrl » Thu Nov 14, 2013 6:56 am

This is going to sound stupid, but how do you exit the debug screen?

Edit: Never mind, I got out but now the cheats aren't working for me.
Games I have: Fatal Hearts, Date Warp, Magical Diary, Long Live The Queen, Royal Trap

User avatar
kisame_widi
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2013 11:20 am

Re: Debug Codes

#28 Post by kisame_widi » Fri Nov 15, 2013 6:40 pm

so...actually the code didn't work well on mine...the debug screen said this

An exception occurred: name 'unlocked_outfits' is not defined

this is what i type
unlocked_outfits.add('Conversation')

User avatar
Ariel Schnee
Posts: 153
Joined: Wed May 23, 2007 3:51 am
Location: USA In The Northern Part Of Louisiana
Contact:

Re: Debug Codes

#29 Post by Ariel Schnee » Fri Nov 15, 2013 8:43 pm

kisame_widi wrote:so...actually the code didn't work well on mine...the debug screen said this

An exception occurred: name 'unlocked_outfits' is not defined

this is what i type
unlocked_outfits.add('Conversation')
I just tried it myself.

It worked fine right now, no problems.

On the latest update(beta) too.
Signature - Homepage - My Fics

If you are a believer of Jesus Christ, and are 100% proud of it, put this in your sig!!

- Ariel Schnee, twin sister of Weiss Schnee. And Loyal Servant of The Royal Pony Sisters, Princess Celestia and Princess Luna... Forever Equestria!

User avatar
Duszynski
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Nov 16, 2013 11:00 pm
Contact:

Re: Debug Codes

#30 Post by Duszynski » Sat Nov 16, 2013 11:05 pm

This is probably a dumb question, but I can't figure out how to exit the Debugger Console. There doesn't seem to be an option to exit it and I've tried hitting "escape" but that doesn't work.

Post Reply